The people of Gloucestershire Academy of Music

Management/AdminTeam

Kirsty Winnan Executive Director

kirsty@glosacadmusic.org

 Glyn Oxley Artistic Director

glyn@glosacadmusic.org

Sophie George Programme Manager

sophie@glosacadmusic.org

Jane Renfrew Schools Music Coordinator

jane@glosacadmusic.org

Becky Chevis Stand By Me Project leader

becky@glosacadmusic.org

Cath Woodman Finance Officer

cath@glosacadmusic.org

Jess Smith Administrator

jess@glosacadmusic.org

Shelagh Silmon-Clyde Cheltenham Administrator

shelagh@glosacadmusic.org

Anne Summers Early Music Administrator

anne@glosacadmusic.org

GAM Teachers

Rebekah Allan violin

Jo Chew-Sanders violin

Polly Davis recorder/flute

Matt Denton chamber music

Wes Duggan clarinet/saxophone

Dave Fishpool piano/brass

Laura Galletta violin/viola

Roz Gladstone violin

Rachel Hobby piano 

Pauline Jones double bass/theory

Rob Jones violin/viola

Gwynneth (Sam) Keen early years

Miranda King piano

Caroline Lumsden violin

Dan Neville violin  

Shulah Oliver violin/viola

Glyn Oxley cello

Nick Perfect voice

Jessi Pywell voice

Catherine Smith violin

Jenny Steele brass   

Juliet Tomlinson cello

Miriam Trimble violin/viola

Music in Schools

Alex Baltyn gamelan

Hannah Green violin/viola

Simon McCarthy guitar/drums

Christopher Roberts gamelan/guitar

Jonathan Roberts gamelan

Kate Skeet gamelan

Andrew Stark brass   

Phil Storer brass

Karen Sykes wind

Anthony Tustin guitar

Sarah Waycott wind

Hannah Wrieden wind

Board Members

Caroline Lumsden Founder

Derek Aviss President

Eden Saunders Youth Trustee

Stephen Belinfante Vice-chair

Meurig Bowen

Janet Hall

Viv Hargreaves Chair

Flavia Jones Company Treasurer

Damian Kenny

Gayathiri Gowri Shankar

Tom Taylor

Tony Veazey Company Secretary

Jim Webster Chair of Finance Committee

 

Gloucestershire Academy of Music,

Barbican House, Barbican Road, Gloucester GL1 2JF

info@glosacadmusic.org

01452 668592 

President Professor Derek Aviss OBE FLCM, LTCL, hon. FTCL, FRSA · Artistic Director Glyn Oxley Bmus (Hons) Edin
Executive Director Kirsty Winnan BA (Hons) PGCE NPQH FRSA · Founder Caroline Lumsden ARCM AGSM Cert Ed
Gloucestershire Academy of Music is the trading name of Gloucestershire Academy of Music Limited.
Registered in England No. 2796427 ·Registered Charity No. 1085708

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle